Back 2 School

Here is the other card that I made today. This card is dedicated to all the toppers in their respective classes 🙂

I am submitting this card for the CFC68- Top of the Class challenge @ CAS-ual Fridays. I have used a black card stock and sprayed some white color on it. I simply cut the books from different coloured papers. The sentiment is very simple –  ‘A+’. It hardly took me 15 minutes to complete this card from the scratch.

The challenge is all about making a “Back to School” cards. Their DT sure provides best inspiration for the participants. It inspired me so much that I made a second card for the day at a stretch. It’s a fun challenge. Do join it.

I am also submitting this card for the Card Design Handbook Week – The Asymmetry Challenge here @ The Moxie Fab World. My card is asymmetrical and is more concentrated to the right, however the 3 small glitter embellishments on the top left and more brighter paint sprayed there balances the visual weight of the card over all

I am also submitting the card for the Simon Says…Anything goes challenge here.
Hope you enjoyed my card. Your opinion about the card matters. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Back 2 School

  1. This is fabulous! Those bright books really pop off of that black background.. perfect school card. 🙂 Thanks for playing along in our 'Anything Goes' challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog! xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

