Beautiful Texture

I didn’t get a chance to take pictures of cards I made from the past 2 days and hence the delay in updating by blog 😀
Here is the card I made 2 days ago.

I am submitting this card for the Day 182 – Textured treatment challenge @ 365 Cards. I have used a bright Yellow color textured paper and applied some wild honey distress ink, to give it some shade and to highlight the texture further. Then I added more texture by using some fabric designed and embossed flowers below the sentiment. The sentiment is stamped on a mild pattern paper and I have embossed it with black embossing powder.

Side angle to get a better view of the texture and the design.

I am also submitting this card for the following challenges

Hearts @ CMM Here. The challenge askks for us to have a heart on the card. i or 1 million 😉 I have used a small and simple heart (all of us have one heart) to go with the sentiment.

DL.Art Thankful Thursday challenge # 16 here – I have used fabric flowers
Also, I want to get featured at Inspire me Fridays, So I am submitting this card Here as well.

Hope you enjoyed my card. Your opinion about this card matters. Thank You.

6 thoughts on “Beautiful Texture

Leave a Reply

