Milestone Birthday Cards

Following are a couple of masculine birthday greeting cards especially made for conveying hearty 40th birthday wishes to my beloved brother-in-laws. (Yes! Two of my BILs turned 40 the same week).

40-cards

I have kept the layout really simple. I’ve used circle punches of different sizes to cut out circles from a pattern paper and a coordinating card-stock. I have then die cut numbers 4 and 0. I arranged the circles on a light blue card base and then stuck them to the card using tape runner, glue and foam adhesives to add dimension. I had finished off the card by adding a few rhinestones to add more interest.

40-card

Observe the coordinating white envelopes for these cards, which is handmade too. I have punched out a circle from pattern paper, which I have cut into 2 pieces and adhered to the corners of the envelopes to finish them off.

Hope you liked the cards.

 

Leave a Reply

